How do I cancel my membership?
Posted by Staff Account on 02 October 2013 11:18 AM

To cancel your membership --

Click "Settings" from the top menu Bar

Click "Cancel Account" from the page that opens.  You'll find "Cancel Account" at the Bottom/Right corner of the screen, under Account Settings.

The Cancel Account is intended for members leaving the site.  It's not intended for weekly use.  Accounts that are cancelled chronically will be suspended.

***NOTE***  Profiles are not deleted when you cancel your account.  Too many members have regrets and want to recover their deleted profile.  Cancelled profiles are purged from the database on a regular basis.  If you want to delete your account, you should remove any content from your profile you're concerned about and use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the site to request cancellation.  If the account is cancelled by us, the process is permanent and you won't be able to rejoin. 


Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: